Top 10 Albums of 2015

Happy New Year! 2016 has arrived and I thought I would put together my Top 10 albums of 2015!  It was very tough to limit myself to just 10.  My criteria? It had to be a full album not a ep. It had to truly excite me. It had to be an album that I kept listening to over and over throughout the year.  So without further ado…and and a quick caveat (just because your album didn’t make my Top 10, that doesn’t mean I didn’t like it or you.) here are my Top 10 albums of 2015:

10) Will Hoge – Small Town Dreams

9) Kacey Musgraves – Padgeant Material

8) Rhett Miller – The Traveler

7) Ray Wylie Hubbard – The Ruffian’s Misfortune

6) Josh Ritter – Sermon On The Rocks

5) Steve Earle – Terraplane

4) Turnpike Troubadours – Turnpike Troubadours

3) Randy Rogers & Wade Bowen – Hold My Beer vol 1

2) Chris Stapleton – Traveller

1) Ryan Bingham – Fear & Saturday Night

Leave a Reply

